Strange Dreams

By Jim

I have a lot of dreams. But what happened a week ago took the cake.

I was riding down the mountain at a high speed, I mean fast, really fast. I glanced at the speedometer. The needle was sitting on 110. I could feel the wind on my face, but I was in an enclosed car. Finally I got to the valley floor. Ahead I could see a white truck. My car came up on it really fast, and we pulled into the oncoming lane (the road was only two lanes) and passed him a lot of room.

All of a sudden, “click.” I woke up. I looked at the clock – midnight. I think the click was the A/C coming on.

I didn’t think much about it the next day. I went to bed the same time as I always do. I went to sleep, and the dream started; the exact same dream as the night before. The same car, same speed, could feel the wind on my face, the white truck. I woke up with a start, looked at the clock – midnight. No click, but a strange feeling.

October 2015

Leave a Reply

