My Home

By Jim

Yes, I live in a park. No I’m not homeless. I live in a place that has at least nine trees, three or four of them huge in size. There are thirteen or fourteen bushes, about eight cactus plants, even a saguaro. Rocks? There are small ones, big ones and huge ones. You wonder how they got here. The ground is up and down. There’s a bunch of ground cover, a waterfall in the middle, and a giant fire place.

My house has a big patio wall around the back and side. If you stand in the back or side, you can’t see the front for the foliage. I can’t wait for spring or summer.

February 2015

Leave a Reply

