Stained Glass

by Leslie

I have always loved stained glass, a love that my husband and I both share. For our 25th wedding anniversary we bought a beautiful Tiffany reproduction which hangs suspended from our Arizona room bay window. And, slowly, we have built a collection with hearts, birds and butterflies suspended from ceiling and shelves, and affixed to window panes. We also have a Tiffany reproduction lamp, a gift from a former resident. A friend, now residing in Florida, even sent me a gift of a T-shirt from the Morse Museum, home to the largest collection of Tiffany in the U.S.

It is pretty ironic that I love glass, especially stained glass, as I am a Klutz. But the beauty and fragility of glass is also a reminder of the beauty and fragility of life. It is a reminder that despite pain and setbacks, regrets and losses, life IS beautiful – even more beautiful than stained glass.

I will continue to cherish both.

April 2014

Leave a Reply

