Birds

By Jim

Did you ever notice the birds sitting on the telephone lines? I watch them from my kitchen window every dat. It seems like there are 15 or 20 of them. They must talk to each other, because one flies up and another takes its place. Like, “Ralph, you’re sitting in my spot.” “Oh, sorry.” “Let’s change seats.”

They must have a way of communicating with each other, but I don’t know what it is. Also they all look alike, so I don’t know one from another.

I was wrong when I said, “everyday.” They don’t come by on Sunday. Do you think that they go to church?

July 2014

Leave a Reply

