Valentine’s Day

by Leslie

Happy Valentine’s Day! What a wonderful phrase, what a wonderful thought, what a wonderful day! I am blessed – truly blessed – to be able to share Valentine’s Day with my beloved husband, Bill. And, importantly, know that I can, should and will also share my love with those who so enrich my life, give it joy and meaning, warmth and companionship. Yes, this is a wish for Valentine’s Day – and beyond – to my friends, colleagues, my children and grandchildren, my brother and all who I should remember – but may not. As Paul said:

If I speak in the tongues of men and of angles, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. Live is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud . . . these three [always] remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

Love is shown in many ways – kind words, thoughtful deeds, even gentle thoughts. Oh, what a better world this would be if we all remembered St Valentine – beyond February 14th.

February 2014

Leave a Reply

